Leaders are Readers

Hello Everyone,

I was laying in bed reading last night and a thought hit me.

I am getting comments almost daily on how much everyone enjoys the articles that I write and post, and how the information is really helping them in their daily lives.

These comments absolutely make my day.  They let me know that the time and effort put into writing and researching the articles are well worth it.  Thank you for those comments.

One question that I frequently get is “How do you know all of this stuff?”

Well, while I would love to say that I am just plain brilliant….I can’t.  I am just like all of you.  I think the only difference is that I have devoted the majority of my life outside of my family to studying and reading.

I read a qoute when I was 19 years old and just beginning my personal developement journey, and that quote was “Readers are leaders.”

In otherwords, the leaders in society, in family, in the work place….where ever, the leaders are constantly studying, constantly exploring new ideas and concepts….in other words, leaders are curious and constantly reading to learn new ways of improving.

That quote has directed my life.  Whether I am considered a leader or not is up to each individual.  I am really not interested in titles, I am more interested in simply gaining knowledge and sharing what I learn.

So my question to you is this, do you make a conscious effort to read and study the areas that interest you?  Whether you are studying health, spirituality, family, emotional developement, personal developement, business.  It doesnt matter.  You are here on this earth to accomplish something, something special and unique to you.

Almost all of my best ideas come to me when I am reading.  The same can be true for you.  Dive into books that will teach you something that interests you, its hard to tell what great life changing idea may pop into your mind while reading.

So I challenge you to set a goal…a goal for a certain number of pages that you will read over the next 12 months.  My personal goal for 2011 is 3000 pages.  I know that for many of you that is not a lot, but when raising 4 kids and running two businesses, that is all the time I can find.  What is your goal for the year.  Let me know.  Shoot me back an email at drpricedc@aol.com.

Thanks, Have a great day!

Dr. Price
www.DrSeanPrice.com
850-862-2224

(Dr. Price is a Chiropractor serving the Fort Walton Beach Community.  Dr. Price has had much success in treating patients suffering from Low Back Pain, Neck Pain, Headaches, Whiplash (or other injuries suffered in a car accident).  Utilizing his nonsurgical spinal decompression technologies, Dr. Price has helped many patients find long term relief from chronic pain conditions such as sciatica, spinal degeneration, herniated discs, buldging discs, and arthritis.  You can find Dr. Price in Fort Walton Beach by visiting www.DrSeanPrice.com or call his office at 850-862-2224.)

Leave a Reply

